The Board (Board of Directors) manages the business of the Society and exercises its powers by:

  • shaping the organisation’s mission and strategic direction
  • monitoring and improving performance
  • ensuring leadership and resources
  • ensuring accountability for activities to relevant parties, especially Supporters

The Board comprises executive Directors and non-executive Directors. The non-executive Directors comprise a majority, and elect the Chair from amongst their number after each Annual Meeting.

Click here to find out the meeting schedule. 

  • David Cummins


  • Chris Dabbs

    Chief Executive

  • Amira Taha

    Non Executive Director

  • Kate Wood

    Non Executive Director